top of page
  • Writer's pictureNettie H

Pottery = Serene

I visited Pottery by You, located on 86th & Township in Indianapolis, IN, for my friend’s birthday. By far, the most serene birthday party I have ever been to in my adulthood.


The items come molded already, and I decided to paint a small bowl that I would later make a seasoning bowl. I zoned out for over an hour, just in my little world. The amount of concentration I dedicated to this piece allowed me to still my mind and let myself not to think. Not thinking is very hard for me, some nights I stay up till almost the crack of dawn thinking of how I can utilize this brain of mines, and make a name for my family in Indiana and across the U.S.


If you need a break, something to take your mind of anything that may be hindering you from sleeping, from concentrating on something physical and not mental, or just because you need a new unique item in your house, I urge you to check Pottery by You out!


Check out their website at https://potterybyyou.com/; you will realize there is something for everyone’s hidden artistic mind.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page